Do not show this message again

Corporate information

Board of Directors

Guillermo Sierra Molina

Guillermo Sierra.

Representative Fundación Cajasol

Guillermo Sierra

Representative Fundación Cajasol

Mr. Sierra, born in Melilla in 1946, has served as the representative of the Fundación Cajasol on the CaixaBank Board of Directors since November 2015 and before, as representative of the Monte San Fernando Foundation, from September 2012 to June 2015 .

Mr. Sierra completed university studies in certified public accountancy and holds a degree in Economics from the Complutense University of Madrid. He was awarded a Doctorate in Economics by the University of Seville, where he was assistant professor in Corporate Accounting and Cost Statistics and, later, the university chair of Accounting and Financial Economics.

He is currently the Dean of the School of Economics of Seville, and the economic and financial advisor and a member of the Board for a number of companies.

Having passed a public examination, Mr. Sierra formed part of the Ministry of Defense's Rapid Reaction Force, as well as being a member of the ad-hoc Water Savings Committee created by the Ministry for the Environment. He has been a non-practising member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Spain (ICJCE) and is registered with the Federation of Accountants and Auditors (Registro de Economistas Auditores).

At the University of Seville, Mr. Sierra has also served as Vice-Rector for Economic Affairs and Director of the Accounting and Financial Economics Department.

He has served as Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Andalusia Council of Economists, Chairman of the Control Committee of CAJASOL and General Manager of CECOFAR.

Mr. Sierra currently oversees the Masters programme in Finance and Financial Administration and in Business Administration at the Instituto de Estudios Cajasol.

He has written more than 10 books on accounting and finance, and published over 30 articles. He has directed doctoral theses for more than 35 students, and formed part of countless committees to evaluate doctoral theses and other academic research papers.

Last updated: January 2017.