

The Management Committee of CaixaBank proposes a new structure for Regional Management

- This proposal will be escalated to the new Management Committee resulting from the merger with Bankia.
- The company will have a structure of 14 Regional Management Divisions.

Barcelona, 19 February 2021

The Management Committee of CaixaBank has proposed a new structure for Regional Management, as set out in the draft terms of the merger with Bankia.

This proposal will need to be approved by the new Management Committee, established after the merger has taken place, once the required regulatory and administrative approvals have been obtained. The merger is expected to close during the first quarter of 2021, with full operational integration between the two companies taking place by the end of the year.

With this new regional restructuring, CaixaBank will operate 14 Regional Management Divisions instead of the 12 that it currently has.

CaixaBank's proposed new structure of Regional Management Divisions will be made up of:

- Valencian Community Regional Management Division, which will be led by Francisco Costa.
- Barcelona Regional Management Division, which will be led by María Alsina. This
 includes the city of Barcelona and its metropolitan area.
- Madrid Metropolitan Area Regional Management Division, which will be led by Rafael Herrador.
- Eastern Andalusia Regional Management Division, which will be led by Juan Ignacio Zafra. This includes Málaga, Córdoba, Jaén, Granada and Almería, as well as Ceuta and Melilla.
- Western Andalusia and Extremadura Regional Management Division, which will
 be led by María Jesús Catalá. This includes Extremadura and the provinces of
 Seville, Cádiz and Huelva.









- Northern Spain Regional Management Division, which will be led by Juan Pedro Badiola. This includes the Basque Country, Cantabria, Asturias and Galicia.
- Catalonia Regional Management Division, which will be led by Jaume Masana.
- Southern Madrid Regional Management Division, which will be led by Juan Luis Vidal.
- Castile and Leon Regional Management Division, which will be led by Belén Martín
- Canary Islands Regional Management Division, which will be led by Juan Ramón Fuertes.
- Ebro Regional Management Division, which will be led by Isabel Moreno. This includes Navarre, Aragon and La Rioja.
- Balearic Islands Regional Management Division, which will be led by María Cruz Rivera.
- Murcia Regional Management Division, which will be led by Olga García Saz.
- Castile-La Mancha Regional Management Division, which will be led by Jaime Campos.



