

# Other relevant information

CaixaBank reports that, during the meeting held today, its Board of Directors adopted the following agreements with regard to the composition of its Committees:

#### **Executive Committee**

At the proposal of the Appointments Committee, the incorporation of the independent director Eva Castillo Sanz, as a member of the Executive Committee, increasing the size of said committee by one member.

Furthermore, and in accordance with article 13.7 of the Regulations of the Board of Directors, the Chairman of the Board, José Ignacio Goirigolzarri Tellaeche, has joined as a member and Chairman of the Committee. Thus, the Executive Committee is now formed of:

Chairman: José Ignacio Goirigolzarri Tellaeche (executive)

Members: Gonzalo Gortázar Rotaeche (executive)

Tomás Muniesa Arantegui (proprietary)

Eva Castillo Sanz (independent)

María Verónica Fisas Vergés (independent)

María Amparo Moraleda Martinez (independent)

Koro Usarraga Unsain (independent)



## **Appointments Committee**

At the proposal of the Audit and Control Committee, the incorporation of independent director Francisco Javier Campo Garcia and other external director Fernando Maria Costa Duarte Ulrich as members of the Appointments Committee, covering the vacancy that arose following the resignation of Maria Teresa Bassons Boncompte as director, and increasing the size of the Committee by one member. Thus, the Appointments Committee is now formed of:

Chairman: John S Reed (independent).

Members: Francisco Javier Campo García (independent)

**Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu (independent)** 

Fernando Maria Costa Duarte Ulrich (other external)

#### **Audit and Control Committee**

At the proposal of the Appointments Committee, the incorporation of independent director Francisco Javier Campo Garcia and proprietary director Teresa Santero Quintillá as members of the Audit and Control Committee, increasing the size of the Committee by two members. Thus, the Audit and Control Committee is now formed of:



**Chairwoman: Koro Usarraga Unsain (independent)** 

Members: Francisco Javier Campo García (independent)

Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal (independent)

**Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu (independent)** 

Teresa Santero Quintillá (proprietary)

José Serna Masiá (proprietary)

## **Remuneration Committee**

At the proposal of the Appointments Committee, the incorporation of independent director Joaquín Ayuso García and proprietary director José Serna Masiá as members of the Remuneration Committee, covering the vacancy that arose as a result of the resignation of Alejandro Garcia-Bragado Dalmau as a director, and increasing the size of the Committee by one member. Thus, the Remuneration Committee is now formed of:

**Chairwoman: María Amparo Moraleda Martinez (independent)** 

Members: Joaquín Ayuso García (independent)

Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal (independent)

José Serna Masiá (proprietary)



#### **Risk Committee**

At the proposal of the Appointments Committee, the incorporation of independent director Joaquín Ayuso García and other external director Fernando Maria Costa Duarte Ulrich as members of the Risk Committee, covering the vacancy that arose as a result of the resignation of the Fundación CajaCanarias, represented by Natalia Aznárez Gómez, as a director, and increasing the size of the Committee by one member. Thus, the Risk Committee is now formed of:

**Chairman: Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu (independent)** 

Members: Joaquín Ayuso García (independent)

María Verónica Fisas Vergés (independent)

**Koro Usarraga Unsain (independent)** 

Fernando Maria Costa Duarte Ulrich (other external)

Tomás Muniesa Arantegui (proprietary).

### Innovation, Technology and Digital Transformation Committee

At the proposal of the Appointments Committee, the incorporation of independent director Eva Castillo Sanz as a member of the Innovation, Technology and Digital Transformation Committee, increasing the size of the Committee by one member. Thus, the Innovation, Technology and Digital Transformation Committee is now formed of:



Chairman: José Ignacio Goirigolzarri Tellaeche (executive)

Members: Gonzalo Gortázar Rotaeche (executive)

**Eva Castillo Sanz (independent)** 

Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal (independent)

María Amparo Moraleda Martinez (independent).

30 March 2021